Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

The 42nd Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation Awards - 2011 was successfully held last night at the RCBC Plaza in Makati City last night, May 10, 2011. ABS-CBN talents and productions emerged as big winners as they took home 18 out of the 27 awards that were handed out.

Posters of the Top Grossing Films of 2010 where the selection of the Box-office King and Queen are based from.

Here is the list of winners of the Guillermo Mendoza Awards 2011:

Box-Office Kings:
Vic Sotto & Bong Revilla (Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote)

Box-Office Queen:
Ai-Ai delas Alas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na 'To)

Film Actor of the Year:
John Lloyd Cruz

Film Actress of the Year:
Bea Alonzo

Prince of Philippine Movies:
Coco Martin

Princess of Philippine Movies:
Toni Gonzaga

Most Promising Male Star of the Year:
Matteo Guidicelli
Align Center
Most Promising Female Star of the Year:
Andi Eigenmann

Male Concert Performer of the Year:
Ogie Alcasid

Female Concert Performer of the Year:

Male Recording Artist of the Year:
Christian Bautista

Female Recording Artist of the Year:
Sarah Geronimo

Promising Singer/Performer:
Jovit Baldivino

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group:
Parokya ni Edgar

Most Promising Recording/Performing Group:

Most Popular Novelty Singers:
Chris Tsuper & Nicole Hyala

Most Popular Love Team of Movies & TV:
Gerald Anderson & Kim Chiu

Most Promising Love Team:
Elmo Magalona & Julie Ann San Jose

Most Popular Male/Female Child Performer:
Jillian Ward

Most Popular Film Producer:
Star Cinema

Most Popular Film Director:
Tony Y. Reyes (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote) & Wenn Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na “To)

Most Popular Screenwriter:
Chris Martinez (Here Comes The Bride)

Most Popular TV Programs:
Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo (Drama); Talentadong Pinoy (Talent Search); and 24 Oras (News Program)

Most Popular TV Directors:
Erick Salud & Trina Dayrit (Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo) and Rich Ilustre (Talentadong Pinoy)

Bert Marcelo Memorial Award:
Vice Ganda

Comedy Actor of the Year:
John Lapus (Here Comes The Bride)

Comedy Actress of the Year:
Angelica Panganiban (Here Comes The Bride)


  1. Congratulations to all the winners. Especially to Ms. Ai Ai delas Alas. I've seen Tanging Ina-Last Na 'To. It was really good. Funny and yet it has values.

  2. congratulations!!!!! to my most favorite loveteam "Kim Chui and Gerald Anderson" nobody can beat you guys, your the best!!! wish you can come here in Washington DC,USA,and i can see you in personal....


Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib