Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

The awarding ceremony of the Ani ng Dangal (Harvest of Honors) Awards 2012 was held Tuesday at the Malacañang Palace.
Boy Abunda, Lea Salonga and Jericho Rosales lead this year's honorees
The Ani ng Dangal awards are being handed out annually by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) to artists who have earned international awards and accolades during the past year.

For this year, a total of 32 artists from different fields of the arts were given the recognition. Leading the awardees are the following:

---Tony Award-winning singer Lea Salonga who was among last year's Disney Legends Award honorees;
---NCCA Art Ambassador Boy Abunda (multidisciplinary) whose talk show The Bottomline was recognized as the Best Talk Show for 2011 in the 16th Asian TV Awards; and
---Jericho Rosales, who starred with Hollywood celebrities in the international movie "Subject: I Love You" that was screened at the Newport Beach Film Festival in California, last year.

Other recipients of the Ani ng Dangal award include:

Music: Imusicapella, Tristan Ignacio, Ateneo de Manila College Glee Club, AUP Ambassadors Chorale Arts Society, Mandaue Children and Youth Chorus, Cebu Chamber Singers and Ilocos Norte National High School;

Cinema: Michael Manalastas, Gym Lumbera and Ellen Ramos, Rica Arevalo and Sarah Roxas, Jeffrey Jeturian, Loy Arcenas, Auraeus Solito, Remton Siega Zuasola, Sheron Dayoc, Liza Diño and Rianne Hill Soriano;

Visual Arts: Cherrie Marie de Guzman-Ipapo, Eric Olympia Fajut, Gerry Alanguilan, Danilo Victoriano, Trisha Co Reyes, Jamille Bianca Tan Aguilar, Ma. Angelica Tejada, Jesus Tejada, Jamia Mei Tolentino, Rodel Tapaya, Reynaldo Mondez, Niccolo Cosme and Jophel Ybiosa; and

Dance:  Halili-Cruz School of Ballet and Bayanihan, The Philippine National Folk Dance Company.

The Ani ng Dangal Awards serves as the closing activity of the Philippine Arts Festival.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib