Skip to main content

Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2013 Winners

The Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2013 winners will be named tonight, February 24, 2013, during the Finals Night to be held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2013 Winners
Now on its fifth year, the songwriting competition has produced big hits such as "Kung Ako Na Lang Sana," "This Guy’s in Love with You, Pare" and "Hanggang."

This year, a total of 12 out of over 2,500 original love song compositions made it to the Finals and were interpreted by Yeng Constantino, Aiza Seguerra, Toni Gonzaga, Daniel Padilla, Angeline Quinto, Bugoy Drilon, Jovit Baldivino, KZ Tandingan, Erik Santos, Juris Fernandez, Marion Aunor and Wynn Andrada.

To be hosted by  Xian Lim, Matteo Guidicelli, Megan Young and Kim Chiu, the Finals Night will also feature performances from Bamboo, Zia Quizon, Abra, Young JV, past Himig Handog interpreters Bituin Escalante, Anna Fegi and Martin Nievera. The event will be executed under the direction of Mr. Johnny Manahan, with musical director Gerard Salonga together with the ABS CBN Philharmonic Orchestra.

The judging panel will be chaired by Ogie Alcasid and will include Jim Paredes, Louie Ocampo, August Benites, Jett Pangan, Olivia Lamasan, Freddie Agular, Cory Vidanes, Jed Madela, Freddie M. Garcia, and Sarah Geronimo.

The list of winners will be available on this page after they are announced. Please check back later tonight.

Update: Below are the Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2013 Winners:

Himig Handog 2013 Grand Winner: "Anong Nangyari Sa Ating Dalawa" by Aiza Seguerra 
2nd Placer: "Haggang Wakas" by Juris
3rd Placer: "If You Ever Change Your Mind" by Marion Aunor
4th Placer: "Scared To Death" by KZ Tandingan
5th Placer: "Kahit Na" by Toni Gonzaga.

Star Records Buyers' Choice: "Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat" By Daniel Padilla
Tambayan 101.9 Listeners' Choice: "Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat" By Daniel Padilla
MOR Listeners' Choice: "Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat" By DanIel Padilla
MYX Best Music Video: "Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat" By Daniel Padilla
TFC Choice Award: "This Song Is For You" by Erik Santos.


  1. maganda rin yung Scared to Death kudos to KZ

  2. Nakita ko ang past tense version nito sa ibang site. Wala man link to this article. Thanks for the update.

  3. haha :D hkot award tlga c daniel padilla, dinaig p ung na2lo. grand slam n sna qng pti ung award ky erik santos pti grand winner ni aiza s knya npunta.

  4. pag kanta pa lang ni aiza sa stage, alam na namin na sya ang mananalo... hindi ko sya idol pero bongga sya...


Post a Comment