Skip to main content

PMPC Star Awards For Movies 2013 Winners Revealed

The winners of the 2013 PMPC Star Awards For Movies have been named in a star-studded ceremony held at the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) Theater in Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City on Sunday, March 10.

PMPC Star Awards For Movies 2013 Winners
Metro Manila Film Fest entry "El Presidente" emerged as the biggest winner this year, bagging nine awards including the Best Picture, Best Director for Mark Meily and Best Actor for Laguna Gov. ER Ejercito.

The Best Actress award went to Angel Locsin, who beat out veteran and multi-awarded actresses Nora Aunor, Vilma Santos, and Gina Alajar in the category. Locsin failed to bring home the award during the MMFF last December, which was given to Aunor.

Check out below the complete list of PMPC Star Awards For Movies 2013 winners:

Movie of the Year: El Presidente
Movie Director: Mark Meily, El Presidente
Movie Actor: ER Ejercito, El Presidente
Movie Actress: Angel Locsin, One More Try
Movie Supporting Actor: Carlo Aquino, Mater Dolorosa
Movie Supporting Actress: Janice de Belen, Titik: The Aswang Chronicles
Movie Cinematographer: Carlo Mendoza, El Presidente
New Movie Actresses: Tippy Dos Santos, I Doo Bidoo Bidoo & Kim Komatsu, Mga Mumunting Lihim
Move Production Designers: Joel Bilbao and Danny Red, El Presidente
Child Performer: Bugoy Carino, Alagwa
Movie Editors: Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna, El Presidente
Movie Screenwriter: Mark Meily, El President
Movie Theme Song: Aking Inang Bayan, El Presidente
Movie Musical Scorer: Vicente de Jesus, I Do Bi Doo Bi Doo
Movie Theme Original Song: Aking Inang Bayan, El Presidente
Movie Sound Engineer: Coreen de San Jose, Ditoy Aguila, Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles

Indie Movie of the Year: Alagwa
Indie Movie Director: Ian LoreƱos, Alagwa
Indie Movie Cinematographer: Odysset Flores, Thy Womb
Indie Movie Production Designer: Dante Mendoza, Thy Womb
Indie Movie Editor: Dexter Samarita, Alagwa
Indie Theme Original Song: Saan Ako Tutuntong?, Migrante
Indie Movie Musical Scorer: Von de Guzman, Supremo
Indie Sound Engineering: Ditoy Aguila and Mark Locsin, Mater Dolorosa
Indie Theme Original Song: Saan Ako Tutuntong, Migrante

Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Lifetime Achievement Award: Lito Lapid
Ulirang Alagad ng Pelikula sa Likod ng Kamera: Master Cinematographer Romy Vitug
Darling of the Press: Isko Moreno


  1. Wala ng kredibilidad yang Star Awards na yan.. Papanong nanalong Best Picture yang One More Try at Best Actress si Angel Locsin....Kopya lang sa Chinese film yan...Lokohin ninyo mga self ninyo!!

  2. sila sila lang nman naglolokohan jan eh.... Bayaran lang yan mga yan magkakaaward ka na...

  3. Mgaling tlaga c Angel...

  4. Haha i love angel


Post a Comment